Home

Chris – A Volunteering Champion for Bristol Natural History Consortium

Chris has been volunteering off and on for 20 years and most recently has been heavily involved in helping run events with Bristol Natural History Consortium including the Festival of Nature and Bristol BioBlitz.

“I like to give my time to nature conservation projects with hands on practical help. I meet a great bunch of people, volunteers like myself, who have the same idea: to put a little back into the countryside whilst it is still here. The naturalists who guide this project share their knowledge with everyone, so not only do you get to be in a natural habitat, you also get to learn a great deal too. It’s on my own time so I get to decide how I want to spend it. People value your contribution and have a bit of laugh too.”

Leave a comment